MANIFESTE-2022 Ensemble Composition Workshop

Deadline: 25 Jan 2022


In the wake of its tradition and to give visibility to the new authors of its time, ACHROME ensemble, in collaboration with "Preludio" Editions in Milan, announces an international Call for scores in TWO CATEGORIES, without age and nationality limits.
Each composer may participate with a maximum of three compositions for each category; the duration of each work must be between 5 and 10 minutes.

The scores MAY be written for:
• Ensemble of 3 to 5 instrumentalists CATEGORY A
• Solo instrument CATEGORY B

For participation, a free contribution fee (minimum 30.00 Euro for each sent piece) is required. For young participants aged up to 25, which self-certify their enrolment in a Music Academy or a Conservatory, a minimum free contribution fee of 15.00 Euro for each sent piece is required.

The Selection Committee will be composed of:
- Vittorio Zago, President of the Jury (Composer and Composition teacher at "Verdi" Conservatory in Como);
- Renzo Cresti (musicologist, former professor of Music History and Head of the "Luigi Boccherini" Conservatory in Lucca);
- Simone Fontanelli (composer and Professor of Performing Praxis of Contemporary music at the Mozarteum Universität in Salzburg);
- Pieralberto Cattaneo (composer, Professor of Composition at the Conservatory "Gaetano Donizetti" in Bergamo and artistic director of Associazione Musica Aperta in Bergamo);
- Paolo Coggiola (composer and Professor of Composition and theory of harmony and analysis at the Civica Scuola di Musica "Claudio Abbado" in Milan);
- Marcello Parolini (pianist, Score reading teacher at the Civica Scuola di Musica "Claudio Abbado" in Milan, conductor of ACHROME Ensemble);
- Antonio Toffolo (composer, musicologist and director of Edizioni Musicali "Preludio" - Milan).

At the end of the selection, the Commission will draw up a classification and will select up to a maximum of three winning scores, which will be included in the programmes of the sixth edition of ... e adesso musica! - The contemporary music season of the Town of Bergamo at Sala Piatti, in collaboration with Associazione Musica Aperta
The winning scores will also be published by “Preludio” Editions in Milan and broadcast by RADIOCEMAT, completely free of charge.

Call for Scores
External link More info and Apply
Submitted by New Music Scotland

New Music Scotland will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information to keep you updated with relevant new music (as defined on our website) news, events and invitations to submit information both by us and shared with us by the new music community.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.