Stride (Scottish Premiere)

Repertoire Stride, by Anna Clyne

SCO Associate Composer Anna Clyne takes inspiration from Beethoven’s ‘Pathétique’ Piano Sonata in her energetic, propulsive Stride, receiving its first Scottish performance under the direction of Ryan Wigglesworth.

Stride is commissioned by the Australian Chamber Orchestra, River Oaks Chamber Orchestra, Scottish Chamber Orchestra and Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne.

This performance will be online, as part of the SCO Autumn 2021 Digital Season. Also part of this concert: Vaughan Williams The Lark Ascending, Butterworth A Shropshire Lad and Haydn Symphony No 99.

Free tickets available from 15 October on the SCO website and available to watch online for 1 month.

Performers Ryan Wigglesworth
Promoter Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Submitted by Scottish Chamber Orchestra

New Music Scotland will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information to keep you updated with relevant new music (as defined on our website) news, events and invitations to submit information both by us and shared with us by the new music community.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.