Three Pieces for Soprano and Clarinet
Rebecca Rowe


A setting of evocative poems, beautifully illustrating humanity's relationship with nature, by Jane McKie and Stewart Sanderson. Commissioned by clarinettist Joanna Nicholson and soprano Frances Cooper as part of the Turning The Elements project. 


Instrumentation Genre Ensemble (no conductor)
Tag duo
Collaborators Jane McKie, Stewart Sanderson
Duration 4 minutes
Instrumentation Soprano [1 player]; Clarinet [1 player]

Performances of this work

Date Venue Performer Link
25/10/2015 (*premiére) Migvie Church, Tarland, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, UK
31/10/2018 BrewDog HQ, Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
13/08/2019 Stills Gallery, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
14/08/2019 Scottish Storytelling Centre, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
27/11/2015 St. John the Evangelist Church, Pleasance, Scotland, UK

New Music Scotland will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information to keep you updated with relevant new music (as defined on our website) news, events and invitations to submit information both by us and shared with us by the new music community.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.