Drake Music Scotland and Hebrides Ensemble present ECHOES, a concert of new music by disabled composers.

  • 14 Jun 2022, 7 p.m., The Queen's Hall, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK, Book Tickets

Repertoire Long Sharp Winds, by Siobhan Dyson; If Conlon Met Rhona..., by Ben Lunn; Echoes In Time, by None Ewan MacKay; Echos II, by None Stefan Niculescu; Silent Shadow, by Rhona Smith; Ocean Of Stars, by Sarah Lianne Lewis; Snap Sustain, by Lucy Hale; Farewell Lucy, by Ben Lunn; Echo, by Chris Jacquin; Spider, by Sonia Allori; New work, by Karen Sutherland

Following the multi award-winning concert, Diversions in 2019, Drake Music Scotland and Hebrides Ensemble present Echoes, a concert of new works by disabled composers. Drake Music Scotland Associate Composer, Ben Lunn has once again invited composers from across the UK to write chamber works for acoustic and digital instruments. These new works will be performed live at the Queens Hall by members of our very own Digital Orchestra and Hebrides Ensemble.

Tuesday 14th June 2022, 7pm

Book your tickets now at the Queen’s Hall Website 

Performers Drake Music Scotland's Digital Orchestra
Promoter Drake Music Scotland
Submitted by Drake Music Scotland

New Music Scotland will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information to keep you updated with relevant new music (as defined on our website) news, events and invitations to submit information both by us and shared with us by the new music community.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.